"This is more than a Harbert story. This is a national story. We are a nation of immigrants."
U.S. Representative Fred Upton (Michigan's 6th Congressional District - 8/30/2009)

 

 Give him Liberty or set him Free!

Please Note !!! This site remains open for archived documents and information

For more up-to-date information please visit:
www.friends4ibrahim.com


 Home
 Ibrahim for Citizen
 Meet Ibrahim Parlak
  In his words
  His restaurant
  Community Voices
  Learn More
 Overview & Facts
  Key facts
  Legal updates
  Legal briefs
  Legal documents
  Legal team
  The big picture
 In the news
  Media coverage
  Press releases
  Huseyin coverage
 You can help
  Make a donation
  Write letters
  Get a gift
  Volunteer
 Our network
  Friends of Ibrahim
  Sponsors
 Photo gallery
 Contact us

Many businesses from our community have generously offered support and donations. We would like to acknowledge their support. (Note: you will have to have your pop-up blocker turned off to see the links)

Acorn Theater, Three Oaks, MI - http://www.acorntheater.com

Joe Berger

Valerie Denney Communications, Chicago, IL - http://www.vdcom.com

Gillis Public Strategies, Michael Gillis, Cleveland, OH

Milda’s Corner Market, Union Pier, MI - http://www.milda.us

Nobox Image Consulting, Evanston, IL - http://www.noboximage.com

Judith Racht Gallery, Harbert, MI - http://www.judithrachtgallery.net

RE/MAX Harbor Country, Union Pier, MI - http://www.remax-harborcountry-mi.com

Retro Café, New Buffalo, MI

The Chicory Center, New Buffalo, MI

Shade Tree Tees, Benton Harbor, MI - http://www.shadetreetees.com

Topp Press, Union Pier, MI - http://www.toppress.com

jill underhill gallery, Harbert, MI - http://www.jillunderhillgallery.com

Vicker’s Theatre, Three Oaks, MI - http://www.vickerstheatre.com

WOW Art Gallery, New Buffalo, MI

Tabor Hill Winery, Baroda, MI - http://www.taborhill.com

Round Barn Winery at Heart of the Vineyard, Baroda, MI - http://www.roundbarnwinery.com

Timothy’s, Union Pier, MI - http://www.timothysrestaurant.com

The Party’s Here, Harbert, MI

The former Millers Country House, Union Pier, MI

Classic Party Rentals

Brewsters, New Buffalo, MI

Tin Buffalo, New Buffalo, MI

Mesa Luna, Three Oaks, MI

Terrace Café

C & K Party Store

Collins Caviar, Michigan City, IN - http://www.collinscaviar.com

South Shore Racquet Club, St. Joseph, MI - http://www.sshrc.biz

McWethy Farms

Nadra K Real Estate, New Buffalo, MI - http://www.nadrak.com

Gold’s Gym, New Buffalo, MI - http://www.goldsgym.com/gymsites/us/mi/new_buffalo/

Rubinkam, New Buffalo, MI - http://www.rubinkam.com

Lois Goldrick

It’s a Breeze

Lakeside Antiques, Lakeside, MI

Pomegranate

Lovell & Whyte, Lakeside, MI

Glenlord Home Store, Stevensville, MI

The Hearthwoods

Center of the World, Harbert, MI - http://www.centeroftheworld.net/

Sysco Foods

Floyd Gump

Lakeside Gallery, Lakeside, MI - http://www.lakesidegalleries.com

Julie Schwartz

Springdale Furnishings, Three Oaks, MI - http://www.springdalefurnishings.com

Dawning Art, Three Oaks, MI - http://www.dawningart.com

Jessica Tampas, Chicago, IL - http://www.jessicatampas.com

Twin Maples Farms

Krasl Arts Center, St. Joseph, MI - http://www.krasl.org

Roger Harvey, New Buffalo, graphic artist

Catherine Doll Clothing Designs, Sawyer, MI - http://www.catherinedoll.com/

Sawyer Garden Center, Sawyer, MI

Garth Taylor, musician

Advantage Accounting, Sawyer, MI - http://www.advantageaccounting.us/

Anne Buckleitner - http://www.smietankalaw.com/Index.htm/

Barb & Jeff Radabough

Barbara & Louis Price - http://www.louisprice.com/Index.htm/

chameleon, Harbert, MI - http://www.coffeegeek.com/forums/members/coffeereviews/253408/Index.htm/

Corvette Goodies, Harbert, MI - http://www.corvettegoodies.com/

David & Linda Upton

Joel & Kris Klass

G & K Party Store

Harbert Swedish Bakery, Harbert, MI

Harry Green & Sons

Janssen's By Design

John Cannon & Cary Frank, Chicago, IL - http://www.cannonfrank.com/

John Searles Sculpture, Harbert, MI - http://www.searlesart.com/

John Smietanka - http://www.smietankalaw.com/Index.htm/

Karen Muchin & Charlie Kubert

Larry Frankle, New Buffalo, MI

Luisa's Cafe, Harbert, MI

Ozzie's Frozen Custard, New Buffalo, MI

Parkside Golf Carts, Sawyer, MI

Paul's Michigan Fruit Mart

Sal's Lawncare & Landscape

Sam & Molly Price

Season's Harvest

Shana Price

Smith Educational Associates, Bridgman, MI

Snooty Fox

The Gazzolo Family

Tile Mart

Vineyard Lofts, Harbert, MI


If you would like to donate a service, or items for future benefits/events, such as the upcoming Kurdish New Year Celebration, please contact Judy Kite Gosh at 269-469-1800. Here is a list of what we need, which will continue to be updated:

Wine
Beer
Beverages
Food items
Paper goods
Printing services
Graphic design services
Marketing or Public Relations services
Live Kurdish music
Office and meeting space